Quick Forum Search

Advanced Search

Who's Online
[ Administrator ]
[ Moderator ]

http://www.phpbb.com
Feeding Advice??
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cumbernauld Dog Forums Forum Index -> Feeding & Nutrition
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Nikki
High Post Member

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 3:35 pm    Post subject: Feeding Advice?? Reply with quote

Have been reading through a lot of the posts about feeding and I'm now not sure what I should be feeding Millie (11 week BC) Confused ??

She is fed on pedigree dry at the moment but reading previous threads this doesn't seem to be an ideal choice!

I have read about the raw diet but i don't think that would suit me very well as I'm not very good with meat Sad

I would like to keep her on mainly dry food but with maybe a little variety for a treat such as possibly chicken or something like that??

Does anyone have any advice???

Sorry if it is a bit of a ramble!!! Embarassed
Fiona
I don't have a life ...I'm always here!

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

James well beloved is the best on the market as far as I know Smile
marcella

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 3:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, James Wellbeloved or Burns if you want to feed dry food. Bin the Pedigree Confused and whatever you do avoid Bakers!!!!! You'll end up with one VERY lively collie on your hands feeding either of these! Smile
Nikki
High Post Member

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 3:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well she is a very hyper dog even after playing in the garden, but I was thinking it could be down to not being able to go for walks yet.

But after reading a lot of the threads i am now thinking it could be her diet as well.

I think I will go with burns.

Any recommendations on how to switch foods??
marcella

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 4:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote